Login Form

High level of experience of Global Apostille, apostille documents. Birth Certificate apostille.

Kalayaan 2011 was a BIG Success!
Written by Joe Arciaga   
Saturday, 18 June 2011 16:41


My warmest greetings to all our fellow Filipino Americans in our celebration of the 113th anniversary of the Philippine Independence Day, June 12th 2011.

Kudos to our special guest speakers- Patricia Laurel, to Consul General Mary Jo Bernardo Aragon, Deputy Dan Espiritu, Director of Tourism, Annie Cuevas Lim, Deputy Commissioner Manny Ilagan, to all the staff of the Philippine Consulate and Philippine Tourism, the different local Filipino-American officers in different cities, leaders and officers of different associations, the Executive Council members, and most of all the committees of the “Kalayaan” 2011, for their full support and dedication, courage and compassion to serve, and made the “Kalayaan” 2011 possible to succeed.

May I thank all of you in your unselfish help to make this event historic, for all to remember. May I express my sincerest and endless gratitude to all.

Again, from the bottom of my heart, thank you very much. “Mabuhay ang Pilipino!”

Leo  Maranan, Grand Chairman Kalayaan 2011

President Emeritus & Co- Founder, FACC- LA/SFV


Thanks to all the following people for a job well done! Mabuhay!


Leo Maranan- 2011Grand Chairman

Naomi Palma Armada

Dr. Lito Babaran

Lucy Babaran **  

Josie De Jesus

Bing Dela Vega                              

Trinity Foliente           

Dr.  Rey Landero

Willie Manacsa

Chito  Mandap **

Dr. Carlos  Manlapaz **                                

Gil  Mislang  **                                             

Noel S.V. Omega **                                                  

Atty. Antero Pagunsan                                              

Jojit Paredes                                                   

Techie Quiatchon                                                                                           

Cora Soriano                                                                          

Lydia V. Solis

Lydia Soriano **                                                                                                       

Lini Teal         

Darna  Umayam **                                                                

Zeny  Zoleta

(** Past Kalayaan Grand Chairman)



Leo Maranan- Grand Chairman

Gala Event Chairs- Joe Arciaga, Rodel Lumanog

Filipino- American Chamber of Commerce, SFV/LA

Mary Ann Omega- Secretary                         

Susan Castillo- Treasurer

Lydia V. Solis- Public and Media Affairs                             

Benel Liban- Finance  Chair

Art Leoncio- Marketing Chair

Programme: Directed by TED I. BENITO for PAE Live!

The 113th Independence Celebration Committees:

Overall Coordinator:   Leo  Maranan-  Kalayaan 2011  Grand Chairman

Event Coordinators:

Ted Benito- Director (PAE Live!)

Joe Arciaga- Gala Event Chair

Program & Entertainment Committee

Ted Benito

Filipino American Chamber of Commerce – SFV/Los Angeles

Rodel Lumanog

Joe Arciaga   

Lydia V. Solis

Noel Omega

Ticket Distribution Committee          

Susan Castillo

Mary Ann Omega

Decoration Committee

Annabelle  Espinosa- Chair

Tessie  Stender

Josie  Roldan

Registration Committee         

Shirley Lumanog        

Vangie Tabberrah

Vangie Crowther

Eleanor Dullas

Rosario Torres

Minette Manasca

Susan Castillo

Marni Escares

Meet and Greet Committees

Virginia  Vivas           

Marigene  Strouse

Vicky  Soong

Lolly  Enrile

Puring Worrell

Lydia  McMillan

Tessie  Lightholder    

Exal Igidbashian

Rosalie Valencia

Aida Uy

Public Affairs Committee

Naomi P. Armada

Chito Mandap

Maria  Sheets

Lydia  Soriano

Rene  Galano

Tracy  Lagua

Lydia Solis

Noel Omega

Media Relations Committee

Lydia  Solis

Myrna  Aquitania

Louinn Lota

Dave  Casuco

Ella Madrigal Wagner

Auction Committee

Lauren Hammond

Lyn Manaois

Chat Torres

Food Committee

Susan  Maranan- Chair

Vicki Martin

Food Sponsors

D’ Aristocrat

Kalesa Gril

Color Guards

Rick Rolda- Chair

Teddy Ortega

Rey Ortega

Leo Manaois

Frank Lopez

Lance Rolda

Raffle  Committee     

Adrian Lecaros          

Vangie Crowther

Seating and Physical Arrangement

Susan Castillo

Rick Rolda

Rosario Torres


James  Dullas

Jojo Quiatchon

Souvenir & Dinner Program

Marc Go, PNPrint

Sports Committee- Golf Fest Tournament

Philippine Tourism Los Angeles

Annie Cuevas  Lim

Manny  Ilagan

Leo  Maranan

Lydia  Soriano

Bobby  Reyes

Edmund  Guidaya

Leo  Borado

Mar Garchitorena

Allan  Rivano

Rey  Balbin

Tony  Gomez

Dixon  Cristobal

Vidal  Espeleta

Jobert  Mata

Freddie  Bihis

Serge  Nacionales

Volunteers/Event Staff

Roselyn Arciaga

Selyna Arciaga

Joselyn Arciaga

Josephine Arciaga

Raquel Barata

Gemma Bergstrom

Jerry C. Fernandez

James Aldrin Mercado

Matt Sevilla

Bryan Tanjutco


Joey Gonzales

Ways and Means Committee

Wally  Reyes

Last Updated ( Saturday, 18 June 2011 17:38 )